Image1\

It's time for football!

Our planned coverage of this season's high school football game of the week:

-- Thursday, August 21:  Childersburg High School-Reeltown High School
-- Friday, August 22:  Sylacauga High School-Chilton County High School
-- Friday, August 29: B.B. Comer Memorial High School-Childersburg High School
-- Friday, September 5, 2014: Fayetteville High School-Robert C. Hatch High School
-- Friday, September 12: Childersburg High School-Dadeville High School
-- Friday, September 19: Fayetteville High School-Vincent Middle High School
-- Friday, September 26: Childersburg High School-Sylacauga High School
-- Friday, October 3: Fayetteville High School-B.B. Comer Memorial High School
-- Friday, October 10: B.B. Comer Memorial High School-Fultondale High School
-- Friday, October 17:  Sylacauga High School-Central High School of Clay County
-- Friday, October 24:  Childersburg High School-Elmore County High School
-- Thursday, October 30 (tentative): Sylacauga High School-B.B. Comer Memorial High School
-- Friday, October 31:  Fayetteville High School-Winterboro High School

Live coverage begins with a pregame show at 6:45 p.m. and is presented by Area Real Estate, Coosa Pines Federal Credit Union, Coosa Valley MRI, Giovanni’s Italian Restaurant, Glynn Smith Buick-GMC-Toyota of Sylacauga, and Walmart of Sylacauga. Additional sponsors include Allen Oil Company, Coosa Valley Sports Medicine & Primary Care, Donahoo Physical Therapy, Kinfolks Country Cookin', Safety Plus, State Farm Insurance agents Albia Steers (Sylacauga) and Ron Carroll (Childersburg), and the Sylacauga Chamber of Commerce.

Listen via FM, AM, the wyea.net Internet stream, or WYEA app on your smartphone or tablet.

Cheaha Regional Mental Health Center: Prevention

Did you hear about Cheaha Regional Mental Health Center’s underage drinking program on Yea!106.5? Click here for more information.